November 2022 NewMusic Development Funding Results

November 2022 NewMusic Development Funding Results

Sixteen recipients have been named for NZ On Air Music‘s November 2022 NewMusic Development funding round, the eighth cycle of this initiative designed to support producers working with new and emerging local talent.

In total 183 collaborative NewMusic Development projects have been funded over the past two years, with up to $6,000 for the writing and recording of at least three professional demos. From the 16 recipients in this round, nine are first-time funded New Music Development producers.

Picked from 59 applications in this round those lucky producers are:

  • Ben Lemi
  • Chris Wethey
  • Dan Martin
  • Ikon Music
  • Jake Stokes
  • Mareea Paterson
  • Maude Minnie Morris
  • Miloux
  • Nathan Sowter
  • Sam Johnson
  • Sam Taylor
  • Scott Seabright
  • Terence O’Connor
  • Troy Kingi
  • Will Henderson
  • Will McGillivray

NZ On Air Music advises their last funding round for 2022 is the Waiata Takitahi co-fund with Te Māngai Pāho. The deadline is 10 November. You can find more information or apply here.