Hook, Line and Singalong 2022

Hook, Line and Singalong 2022

Winners of the Hook, Line and Singalong 2022 songwriting contest have been announced. 

Funded and curated by the NZ Music Commission in conjunction with MENZA, the winning song will get professionally recorded, printed, and published with the intention that this will make singing, playing, and signing with NZSL easily accessible.

The 2022 winners are:

  • 1st Place: Summertime by Finn and Hugo Clark (Homeschool)
  • 2nd Place: The Albatross by Sophia Caldwell, Maggie Caldwell, Lucy Hughes, Mihi Wesley–Evans (Queen’s High School Dunedin)
  • 3rd Place: What a beauty! by Ocean Horsfall (Pukekohe High School)
  • Highly Commended: Coloured Caravans by Maddy Low (Marist College)
  • Best Junior Song: Auckland Anthem by Aanvi Santhanam (Albany Primary School)
  • Te Reo Māori Award: Te Timatanga O Te Ao by Anika Winders (St Kevin’s College Oamaru)
support nzm