Unsigned Only Competition Semi-finalists For 2020

Unsigned Only Competition Semi-finalists For 2020

The Nashville-based Unsigned Only Music Competition is open to solo artists, bands, and singers all over the world, the goal being to find an outstanding, talented newcomer or veteran – the ‘gem’ that needs to be discovered. The list of semi-finalists for 2020 have just been announced, with a strong showing from Kiwi songwriters and performers.

Admittedly it’s a long list, but best of luck to these New Zealanders remaining in the mix for a finals slot:

  • Annie J – Figured Out (Pop/Top 40)
  • Arjuna Oakes One For  (Vocal Performance)
  • Arlo Mac – Ease My Mind (Teen)
  • Darren Watson – Getting Sober For The End Of The World (in two categories, Americana and Blues)
  • Foley Homesick (Pop/Top 40)
  • Jenny Mitchell – Troubadour (Folk/Singer-Songwriter)
  • Juri Laurent – No Letting Go (Pop/Top 40)
  • Mema Wilda – Blue (Folk/Singer-Songwriter)
  • Miranda Easten – Cowboy Lullaby (Country)
  • Praveen Ravela – Can’t You Feel It Coming (Folk/Singer-Songwriter)
  • Rewind – Show You (Electronic Dance Music)
  • Saxi – Don’t (in two categories, Pop/Top 40 and Screen Shot)
  • The Vazey Collective Running To You (Rock)
  • Theia – Not Your Princess (Pop/Top 40)
  • Zack Sympson – I Met An Angel (Christian)

The Screen Shot category, in case you’re wondering, is geared toward getting your music into film, TV, video games, and other licensing opportunities. Winners for the 2020 Unsigned Only competition will be announced by September with the Grand Prize winner getting US $20,000 in cash, plus additional prizes.