2023 Stand Up Stand Out Electronic Winners

2023 Stand Up Stand Out Electronic Winners

The 2023 Stand Up Stand Out Electronic winners have been announced at the final event of the series, held at SAE Institute in Tāmaki Makaurau.

The event featured a workshop from producer and viral Twitch streamer DJ Spell, and breakout sessions in the studios made available by SAE Auckland staff. Producer Greg Haver of the Aotearoa Music Producers Guild gave some inspiring words, and of course the awards ceremony for the 18 finalists.

2023 Stand Up Stand Out Electronic Winners:

  • Best Melodic Production: Old Covid by Devonte Tama’ali’i (Avondale College)
  • Best Composition: Iridescence by Caleb Cole-Baker (Kings Way School)
  • Best Overall Production: Don’t Mind Me by Isaiah Tekotia (Manurewa High School)
  • Best Collaboration-ready Production: Line In – Noah Birchall (Pukekohe High School)
  • Best Vocal Production: Latching On Me – Max Lee (Saint Kentigern)

Finalists’ compositions will be uploaded to the SUSO Soundcloud.