NZ Country Music Awards Finalists 2018

NZ Country Music Awards Finalists 2018

The NZ Country Music Awards Finalists 2018 were announced earlier today, with Reb Fountain being nominated for both Best Album and Best Single.

Recorded Music NZ Best Country Music Album Finalists

  • Lana Doublet: ‘Beautiful Human’ EP
  • Phil Doublet: ‘Strength, Love, Music & Light’
  • Reb Fountain: ‘Hopeful and Hopeless’ EP

APRA Best Country Music Song Finalists

  • Jenny Mitchell: Let Me Be
  • Kaylee Bell and Brooke McClymont: Next Somebody
  • Reb Fountain: Hopeful and Hopeless

Winners will be announced in Gore on May 31, 2018.

Also presented on the night are the MLT Songwriting Awards.  Judged by a panel of four accomplished music industry representatives, 10 finalists are chosen to perform their song live at the Awards evening. 

The finalists are Joanna Buchanan (Into Your Arms), Shulam Van Osenbrugeen (Worth the Ride), Bruce Clark (Beyond the Sun), Olivia Sutherland (Sincerely), Chanelle Davis (I Love You), Kaylee Bell & Sinead Burgess (Call You From Vegas), Jenny Mitchell (Travelling Bones, Troubadour), Lisa Cruickshank (Let You Go) and Mia Sohnge (Drive).