May 2018 NewMusic Singles Funding Outcomes

May 2018 NewMusic Singles Funding Outcomes

NZ On Air Music has published the results of their May 2018 NewMusic Singles funding today.

Out of 152 songs submitted to this funding round, the panel picked 30 new songs to be recorded and/or treated to visuals. Congratulations to all recipients!

nzoa may 2018

The May 2018 panel was made up of (from left to right) Radio Hauraki‘s Greg Prebble, Sarah Thomson of 95bFM, Lydia Jenkin of APRA AMCOS, NZOA’s Jeff Newton, [Sarah Pearce & David Ridler, NZOA], Godfrey de Grut of University of Auckland‘s School of Music, music journalist Poppy TohillHenry Oliver of The Spinoff.

nzoa may 2018 panel

The next New Music Single funding round closes on June 28. You can apply here.

support nzm