2024 Pacific Music Awards Finalists

2024 Pacific Music Awards Finalists

Finalists for the 2024 Pacific Music Awards, the 20th anniversary of the annual Pasifika artist celebration, have been announced.

Fittingly for the 20th milestone celebrations, this year saw the highest number of entries in the awards’ history, resulting in 27 finalists across 13 award categories. Leading the way among this year’s finalists Shepherds Reign are nominated across six categories, Aaradhna is a finalist in five including as self-producer, and Diggy Dupé is a finalist in four categories.

The Pacific Music Awards winners will be celebrated on August 29 at Due Drop Events Centre in Manukau.

2024 Pacific Music Awards finalists:

Best Pacific Female Artist

  • Aaradhna: She
  • Elena: Ur Vibe
  • Jordyn With A Why: Set Go | Seen Tonight
  • Olivia Foa’i: Tūmau Pea

NZ Music Commission Best Pacific Male Artist

  • Diggy Dupé: We The City
  • Kings: Dad’s Son
  • Lilbubblegum: Hourglass, Rickys, Mudboy, Pack-a-Punch
  • Sam V:‘You Left Your Things Here’

Best Pacific Group

  • A.R.T.: WTF Man
  • Shepherds Reign: Ala Mai
  • SWIDT: Youphoria, Burn One, Hocus Pocus, Not 4 Sale

Best Pacific Language

  • Shepherds Reign: Ala Mai
  • Signature Choir: Mana Moana
  • Olivia Foa’i: Tūmau Pea

Best Pacific Gospel Artist

  • Junior Soqeta: Fiji Forever, Just You & Me
  • Signature Choir: Mana Moana
  • Tone6: Close Your Eyes

Best Pacific Hip Hop Artist

  • Diggy Dupé: We The City
  • SWIDT: Youphoria, Burn One, Hocus Pocus, Not 4 Sale
  • Tha Movement: Cut From a Different Cloth

Best Pacific Soul/RnB Artist

  • Aaradhna: She
  • Elena: Ur Vibe
  • Sam V: ‘You Left Your Things Here’

Best Pacific Roots/Reggae Artist

  • Folau: Upē ‘O Siu’ilikutapu
  • Shane Walker: Tahine Tonga, Mrs Walker, Come Back Darling, Cigah
  • Stanley T: Fallin, Island Girl, Honestly, Lockdown
  • Unity Pacific: Integrity

NZ On Air Best Pacific Music Video

  • Aaradhna: She, directed by Anahera Parata
  • Diggy Dupé: We The City, directed by Tom Grut
  • Ema I’u: Flower of Life, directed by Francis Baker
  • Pat: What Do I Do, directed by Danny Aumua
  • Shepherds Reign: Nafanua, directed by Dave Thomson
  • Tha Movement: Tin City (feat. Sid Diamond), directed by Robert George

SAE Creative Media Institute Best Producer

  • Aaradhna: She, producer: Aaradhna
  • Haz Beats: ‘Brunette’ EP, producers: Haz & Miloux | Run It Back, producer: Home Brew
  • Kings: Dad’s Son, producer: Kings
  • Oliver Leupolu: Ala Mai, producer: Shepherds Reign

Best Pacific Song

  • Aaradhna: She, written by Aaradhna Patel
  • A.R.T.: WTF Man, written by Anastasia Sirila, Roseta Lopa, Tiresa Foma’i, Avina Kelekolio, Edward Liu, Jeremiah Fale
  • Diggy Dupé: We The City, written by Stephen Atutolu
  • Shepherds Reign: Ua Masa’a, written by Filiva’a James, Oliver Leupolu, Shaymen Rameka, Gideon Voon, Joseph Oti-George
  • SWIDT: Youphoria, written by Taniela Latu, Amon McGoram, Jordan Arts
  • Teo Glacier: Close With Desire, written by Eden Betham, Rory Noble, Thuy Tran

Best International Pacific Artist

  • Jaro Local: Olbaut Olbaut, Wani Eh, Kativa
  • Josh Tatofi: Ouana, Why Worry, Storms Never Last, Fakateretere, I Jus Want Ya, I’m Gonna Love You, Tears On My Pillow
  • Kennyon Brown, Donell Lewis, DJ Noiz: Island Girl
  • Mr Cowboy: OB-LA-DI, OB-LA-DA

Te Pukaemi Toa o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa Best Pacific Music Album

  • Kings: ‘Dad’s Son’
  • Olivia Foa’i: ‘Tūmau Pea’
  • Sam V: ‘You Left Your Things Here’
  • Shepherds Reign: ‘Ala Mai’
  • Signature Choir: ‘Mana Moana’

The People’s Choice Award is open for public voting with all artists nominated for the 2024 Pacific Music Awards eligible. Voting will close on August 9.