2019 New Music Pasifika Funding Recipients

2019 New Music Pasifika Funding Recipients

NZ On Air Music has released the list of recipients of their first one-off New Music Pasifika funding round. 

Out of 51 artists who submitted their songs, 14 were chosen by representatives from the Pacific Music Awards and National Pacific Radio Trust who helped NZOA make these funding decisions. 

Congratulations to the following artists

  • Diggy DupéCI
  • Disciple Pati / The Boy Who Cried Woman
  • Emily MuliNo More
  • La Coco / Back When
  • Lani AloAlo I ou Faiva
  • Mikey Mayz / Wild People
  • Queen Shirl’eQueens Rise Up
  • Razé ft. PoetikAnother Lover 
  • Shepherds ReignLegend
  • Snare / Fika Gumz
  • Swiss ft. DJ Noiz & JSQZEIsland Kings 
  • Tazman JackEyes Closed
  • Tommy NeeCriminal Minds
  • TruceFaded